So I just heard of the new liberal leader, Justin Trudeau. I don’t pay much attention to the government so I really don’t know anything of this person except that he is in the liberal party. Anyways, he was elected into power and from what I understand he may be trying to distance himself from his father’s legacy.  A local historian and author says there are similarities between the new Liberal leader’s rise to power and his father’s political path 45 years ago. Trudeau is very well liked in Quebec even though he is heavily targeted by the Quebec media like his father was.  And Pierre Trudeau was often criticized for not being specific about policy, a criticism that has been aimed at his son during the recent Liberal leadership campaign. I can’t say much on that fact, because I didn’t know this about our new leader or his father, but I hope he doesn’t screw us over.




Leave a Reply.